Shabbat Recap — Sleeping

I actually really wanted to get to shul this week because this is my namesake parsha, but I didn’t. I’m going to have to figure out another way of setting my alarm, because I wake up for about three minutes and then fall right back to sleep again. Of course, my fibro is fibroing, which doesn’t help. Sleep disorders just don’t help at all. I did fairly well otherwise this week, except for forgetting and turning on the kitchen light just as I was about to feed the cats. (“Big kitty food…and little kitty food!”, although the little kitty isn’t exactly so little anymore, if indeed he ever was. At seven months, he’s about 9 pounds give or take.)

I wound up sleeping most of the day, and I’m about to head back, since I have Hebrew class tomorrow and I simply must get out to pick up a prescription tomorrow afternoon, whether I like it or not.

I’m still debugging. Things will get better once I find another job, almost certainly, but I haven’t had much luck with that so far.

I finally finished the book on kashrut, which was quite stultifying and kind of confusing in places, but does have excellent flowcharts on what to do in case of common “kosher emergencies.”

Leave a Reply

