Quick Pre-Shabbat Update Yike!

I have about an hour before Shabbat comes in, and too much to do.  I don’t know whether I’ll get to shul tomorrow or not, because I have a raging sinus infection and pretty much everything feels like far too much effort.  On the other hand, my last remaining books arrived from Amazon (the Dark Side that always has cookies), so I’m currently working my way through The Gerus Guide, by R. Aryeh Moshen.  So far, I’m finding it very practical and useful.  There’s not yet a whole lot of new information to me, but its step-by-step instructions indicate that (with some exceptions due to furtiveness), I’m definitely on the right track.  I do recommend it for anybody looking at an Orthodox conversion.  (I have other recommendations for those of you who are looking for conversion in other movements, but NOT RIGHT NOW, as I have to go get ready for Shabbat.)

Shabbat shalom kulam!

 

Leave a Reply

